Pushing Sunrise +repost

Hi,

I’m Adam Bass, first time posting here and wanted to introduce myself. Ill make it quick. From Florida, shooting for 2 years, self taught, enjoy shooting Florida wildlife, landscapes, and people interacting with the landscape. Art background in painting and drawing.

I’d love any critique out there, tired of bouncing photos off friends and family and not having any real critiques. Please feel free to comment your feelings on anything with this shot.

This image was taken of my Friend Matt Pearce on his ranch next to Lake Okeechobee in South Florida. We were penning the cows for shipping calves. I liked the the lighting of this scene and when Matt looked back had a quick second to snap this shot. I had positioned myself to shoot this composition and it just worked out that he looked left and his dog was close by. Look forward to feed back.

Shot with Sony A7Rii and Sony 24-105 F4, ISO 250, F5, 1/320s, 74mm

Look forward to interacting with everyone on here, thanks

Edit, Taking the suggestions and running with I have retouched the image. Harley and Lon thank you those were great suggestions, definitely made for a stronger image! Also wanted to say so glad to have found this resource, thanks F-stop Collaborate and Listen for that.

Adam
IG @afloridawildman

You may only download this image to demonstrate post-processing techniques.
1 Like