Shooting through window

I sometimes take pictures of birds, and other wildlife, through a double pain window. I am not good with post production. I have photoshop and Lightroom classic. Can someone please offer suggestions for cleaning up the image, eg dehazing, sharpening etc.
Thanks in advance.

George, I take quite a few photos of birds through our windows, but I am not certain if they are double pain windows, but I think they are. Anyway, I have no problems at all. Our cameras focus on the subject way beyond our windows, so they don’t have to be extremely clean. I do clean the ones I shoot through far more often than those in the rest of the house, just to make certain the window will not be an issue. I have never had to do anything like dehaze or any extra sharpening in post production due to the image being shot through the window. So, I can’t help you so much with post production with whatever seems to be going on. Do you have an example that you could post in this discussion? Maybe that would help in trying to figure out what is going on or what you can do to fix in post processing. If you will provide the settings as well, that might help. Shooting through the window has been a real nice “blind” if you will, as most of the birds don’t pay any attention to you, or at least don’t feel you to be a threat. I have set up props of perches close by so I can get a full frame shot. I am still in the house where I can work on my computer and be able to accomplish other things as needed, and just go look out the window once in awhile to see if there are any birds out there. I sure hope either someone else or myself can help you solve your issues.

Hi Shirley Freeman,

Thanks for responding. I shoot through glass a lot mostly not cleaned though because it is usually an impromptu image. I see something, typically a bird and grab one of my cameras. So it’s not all planned and probably qualifies as a snapshot.