Good ASP.Net Provider

I’ve had an ASP.Net website with 3Essentials for over 12 years and I’d been pretty happy with them until the last month. I opened up a new plan and had them migrate the site over. What was supposed to take 4 days lasted over two weeks and they kept blaming me for the problems and told me to get a developer. I AM A DEVELOPER. I’m still furious with them but I’ll stop ranting now

So I’m looking for a new provider. Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance.

• Dan

Hey, Dan! Nice to see you here!

I use Web.com to host my site on a Windows platform. It has Asp.net, SQL, and MySQL. They have several different plans depending upon need.

Their developer support has always been excellent, and up-time has been very nearly perfect. Highly recommended.
–P

Hi Preston, It’s good to see you too. How are you?
I took a look at web.com and they look good. Do you have a contact form on your website? Did you code it yourself? That was the problem I had with my current one. I needed to update the code to provide authentication and everything I tried crashed. They blamed it on me and perhaps I would have believed them, but everything else they blamed on me turned out to be caused by them not giving me the information that I needed.

Hi Dan,

I can’t help you with your questions, but great to see you hanging around here! Long time no see, my friend.

Hi Dan! I am well. Still stomping along.

I have a contact form on my site. It’s pretty basic, but it works. I did not code it myself. I snagged the basic script years ago. It was from CTRFX: They had a form generator for the aspx script. I just looked for it on the Web, but I get a 404 error.

If you want the code for my form to play with, let me know and I’ll e-mail it you as a text file.

btw: The picture of me in my avator was taken by you one year when we were in Lee Vining Canyon.
–P

Hi Harley, Greetings from CO.