I'm Alex Noriega, ask me anything!

Hi NPN! I’m a pro nature photographer, traveling and living the nomadic life full time all across the US with my partner Taylor in our travel trailer.

I aim to convey a sense of mystery with my photographs. I want to spark the viewer’s imagination. In recent years I’ve mostly avoided grand scenics and shot more intimate compositions.

AMA Rules

• Please only ask one question by replying to this topic a single time, using the yellow Reply button at the bottom. It’s also helpful to scroll to the bottom while :ok_hand: reading the topic to make sure nobody else has asked the same question first, before you ask… right? :ok_hand:
  • Please don’t ask more than one question, so everyone gets a chance :wink:
  • Please do not reply to anyone else’s post. The only purpose of replies here in this topic is to ask the author one question. If you’d like to discuss a related topic in more detail, create a new topic.

Posts not following these guidelines may be removed by moderators to keep the Q&A flowing smoothly. Thank you!

1 Like

Hi Alex, thank you for taking the time for this AMA session. When you’re working in a new location, what is your process in the field of finding something to say? Or, rather, do you look for light and shapes first and then find the story when reviewing them?

1 Like

Hi Alex, I keep hearing about you from Nick Page! Thanks for doing this. I’m wondering what your workflow is for researching a location. Are there specific websites and tools you use?

Thank you!

1 Like

Hello Alex, thank you for taking the time! My question is more on the business side of things. While I understand you wouldn’t necessarily want to give away too much, what have you found to be the most effective way of reaching potential buyers for prints specifically?

1 Like

Hi Alex, I appreciate your taking the time to offer advice with some of our photographic challenges.