Hi! I'm Charlotte Gibb. Go ahead. Ask me anything!

Greetings NPN! I’m Charlotte Gibb, and I’m super excited to answer any questions you have today. You can see my work on my website, www.charlottegibb.com, to get a sense of my approach to landscape photography. You can also check out my blog, where I blather on about photography and nature — www.charlottegibbblog.com. A bit about me — I was a graphic designer for many years before turning my full attention to my passion for photographing nature and the landscape around eight years ago. My darkroom is long gone now, and I enjoy what the digital darkroom offers. I attempt to deliver images with a light hand and sensitive eye. I spend a lot of time in Yosemite National Park and California Sierra Nevada mountains, places that are dear to me. Did I leave anything out? Go ahead. Ask me anything!

• Please only ask one question by replying to this topic a single time, using the yellow Reply button at the bottom. image It’s also helpful to scroll to the bottom while :ok_hand: reading the topic to make sure nobody else has asked the same question first, before you ask… right? :ok_hand:
  • Please don’t ask more than one question, so everyone gets a chance :wink:
  • Please do not reply to anyone else’s post. The only purpose of replies here in this topic is to ask the author one question. If you’d like to discuss a related topic in more detail, create a new topic.

Posts not following these guidelines may be removed by moderators to keep the Q&A flowing smoothly. Thank you!

3 Likes

I know that everyone’s learning curve is different, and may even jump from one curve to another in the process of becoming “good, even great” at photographic art … my question for you is, how did you learn to see through the vista into the intimate. It certainly cant be as simple as getting closer.

Hi Charlotte,
Thanks for your generosity of time and willingness to talk to us.
What are your goals in photography for the next 1 year and 5 years?