Hey! I'm David Johnston, ask me anything!

Hey all! My name is David Johnston and I’m a landscape photographer from the great state of Tennessee! I’ve been able to do a lot of fun things with photography like writing articles, ebooks, and run workshops.

Right now, I focus a lot of time and attention on my podcast, The Landscape Photography Show, which you can listen to here: https://www.davidjohnstonart.com/podcast and creating videos to help you improve your photography which you can find here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPsgxpVOYxHiA5ToOv3Livw

While I do spend some time traveling (when there’s not a global pandemic…) I spend the majority of my time photographing Tennessee landscapes.

Please feel free to ask me anything about photography life outside of the technical stuff and camera gear. Topics like the mental health side of photography, creative blocks, life as a creator, art, creativity, and all that jazz would be great.

A big thank you to David and Jennifer for the opportunity to do this. It would be hard for me to name two more generous people I know.

AMA Rules

• Please only ask one question by replying to this topic a single time, using the yellow Reply button at the bottom. It’s also helpful to scroll to the bottom while reading the topic to make sure nobody else has asked the same question first, before you ask.

• Please don’t ask more than one question, so everyone gets a chance :wink:

• Please do not reply to anyone else’s post. The only purpose of replies here in this topic is to ask the author one question. If you’d like to discuss a related topic in more detail, create a new topic.

Posts not following these guidelines may be removed by moderators to keep the Q&A flowing smoothly. Thank you!

1 Like