My New Super Hero

It’s been a couple months since my last post, although I did post in Flora a couple days ago. Unlike many who are looking for things to do stuck at home… I’ve been quite busy. I’ve been working from home for more than 8 years, so the current shelter in place hasn’t really altered my lifestyle all that much - but my day job has been extremely busy. Been trying to keep up with commenting and will keep trying.

I don’t want to say too much about this image and let the reactions happen without influence. I have my own thoughts, hinted a little bit in the title. Should be fairly obvious as the technique of rotating an image, flipping and mirroring… is not an original idea. But a while back @Ben_van_der_Sande suggested and reminded me of the technique and I thought I would try it out with this one.

What do you see?

What technical feedback would you like if any?

Any, all. The contrast is heavier than the original and I’m combined some b&w processing while keeping some color with the blues and browns.

What artistic feedback would you like if any?

Does this work for you? What’s your first impression

Pertinent technical details or techniques:

(If this is a composite, etc. please be honest with your techniques to help others learn)

Original image Nikon D800E, 28-300mm @300mm f/9 1/160th 800iso

1 Like

What a cool abstract Lon. I don’t know what this is really a photograph of but I see a really cool looking B&W alien type creature with an oval head, two triangular eyes sticking out above the head, pincer type mouth (aka an ant), wearing a bow tie and holding up a perfectly formed Greenish brown bird/bat with 2 eyes, a perfect nose with nostrils, and the wings spread out by the alien creature holding it with two feet hanging down ! The Alien looks like it’s offering it up as a bargaining chip?