Transformation

Critique Style Requested: In-depth

The photographer has shared comprehensive information about their intent and creative vision for this image. Please examine the details and offer feedback on how they can most effectively realize their vision.

Self Critique

I like the transition of the trees/bushes in the images from smaller to larger as well as cloud patterns that to me implied transformation. I am sure there is a lot that could be improved as I am new to landscape photography and hence my request for input.

Creative direction

I personally prefer a softer/dreamier look for an image but as I am still trying to develop my photographic voice, I am more than open to any input.

Specific Feedback

I am wide open on input be it aesthetic, conceptual, emotional or technical.

Technical Details

1/800 sec at f/8.0, ISO 100. I used LR Classic applying David Kingham’s techniques and Photoshop relying on some of Blake Rudis’s techniques/panels to process the image.

Description

It was a sunny and windy afternoon and I went to a friend’s farm seeing what caught me eye as I begin to delve into intimate landscape imagery.

Critique Template

Use of the template is optional, but it can help spark ideas.

• Emotional Impact:
  • Mood Creation:
  • Composition:
  • Balance and Visual Weight:
  • Depth and Dimension:
  • Textures and Patterns:
  • Use of Color:
  • Lighting:
  • Subject and Genre:
  • Post-processing:
  • Technical Aspects: