Waterfall in Motion

My first time posting a image and I reviewed the site about that. This simple water fall in a park I have seen most of my life so wanted to try something different with photography. Since I am new to water in motion photography so any feedback is welcome, lighting, length of exposures

Any artistic feedback is welcome

Used a 6D mark ii, TS-E 24mm Lens ISO 100 at F/22 for 3.2 seconds with a 3 Stop ND filter. So this is a panorama created in Lightroom Classic

Stunning Image!!! I feel like some minor cropping and dodgeing and buring can help draw the eye to the falls! I’ve posted a very quick example of what I mean! Great work my friend!!!

Hi Dean and Welcome to the NPN Community. I really like this shot the detail in the water is excellent and the composition is done well. As @mike9 mentioned, some cropping may help. I took the liberty to address a couple of your questions and played with the photo in LR as well.

1. I cropped down the upper left corner to limit the sky. There was lot of washed out area and this tends to distract from photos (A huge lesson I’ve learned).
  2. Using the light slider: decreased the highlights, increased the shadows, decreased the whites and increased the blacks.
  3. in the Color slider: Green - added a bit of luminance +4, and increased the green to +11. For the yellows: increased to +15, Luminace to +22. You have a decent amount of side light coming from the right side. You could also play with the blue’s a bit and increase saturation and decrease the luminance of the sky. I didn’t play with this, but worth a try.

Exposure time is perfect for the water and it really gives it the “feathery” feel. A polarizer or ND filter could also help bring down your stops a bit alowing for a longer exposure is you really want smoother water.

Thanks for sharing !