Deer on a beautiful morning walk

I am very new to photography and mainly I focus on getting out to become more comfortable with my camera and different settings (Canon M-50). This picture came from this past Sunday when I was taking a walk in a local forest preserve. Picture details are EF-S 55-250mm@250, f/5.6 , 1/160 shutter speed with 400 ISO. (thinking ISO could of been higher allowing for faster shutter)

I obviously would of loved of to get the subject without a couple of the branches in the way but I was mainly focused on getting a good image to work with after a few I didn’t care for. Being new to photography means I am also new to Lightroom so I try to get adjustments simple so they don’t come across as over the top.

Feedback I am looking for is wide open, mostly from the beginner perspective meaning that anything extremely advance might be more hindering at this point. I became a member prepared for honest input as it is the only way to get better so thank you for any time you spend reviewing this.

What technical feedback would you like if any?

What artistic feedback would you like if any?

Pertinent technical details or techniques:

(If this is a composite, etc. please be honest with your techniques to help others learn)

If you would like your image to be eligible for a feature on the NPN Instagram (@NaturePhotoNet), add the tag ‘ig’ and leave your Instagram username below.
You may only download this image to demonstrate post-processing techniques.