Distant Light

Hi
I’m fairly new to Landscape photography and this is my very first post, so here goes!

This is an image I took recently on a snowy morning at Llyn Idwal, North Wales. UK

I have processed the image a little to enhance color and tonal balance along with the help of some mild dodge/burning. The vivid light falling on the mountain tops is natural

I don’t normally put images out so I’ve never received any critique on my work before. Guess I’m just trying to gauge where my photography is at right now?

Any thoughts comments (good or bad) would be greatly appreciated

Thanks!

What technical feedback would you like if any?

What artistic feedback would you like if any?

Any pertinent technical details:

You may only download this image to demonstrate post-processing techniques.
2 Likes

Welcome to NPN John! And what a wonderful first post.

Well, before I say anything, I would say that if this is any indication, you will fit right in and be able to stand right next to any of us here. And kudos for taking the step in putting your work out here. I know for the first time it’s probably a bit nerve racking. But no need to be nervous here. Real quick you’ll feel comfortable and it will be easy for you to make your own comparisons to the diversity and talent of work posted here.

Also, to start this off, I don’t have anything to be critical of, or to suggest for improvement! I think the composition os well balanced and I like the color/tone and your overall processing. Ok, maybe one suggestion. You’ve handled that light falling on the bg mountain. I’m just wondering if you could bring it out even more! But that’s being picky.