How to move forward

I am looking to take my photography to the next level this year. Looking for help on how to move forward. I love nature, wildlife, landscaping and macro photography. How does one get noticed and move forward with this without having “clients”. What is needed to build a business and sell your images? Being a newbie here what should I utilize here to help me do this? I hope this makes sense in what I am trying to do. Here is a link to my website that I have setup but will be changing it a bit to reflect more of the areas I want to work in. …https://www.lscapturingmemories.com/

1 Like

Welcome to NPN, Lynette. I am not sure I can address the question about what is needed to build a business. However, about the other question you posed about what you should utilize here, I would offer the suggestions to post your photos for critique and also offer your own feedback on the photos posted here. NPN is a very friendly community. I have learned a lot in my short time here and cannot find enough words to praise the feedback I have been given. This is a community where you get just as much as you put in.

If you are unsure about where to start posting or are a bit shy, we recently created a Beginners Feedback group specifically to assist beginners in navigating the site and simply getting feedback on photos they post. You have a lot of tools here and the expertise of several photographers, professional and amateur. Your website has a lot of beautiful nature photos. We are looking forward to seeing some of your work here.

Hi Lynette and welcome to NPN! As Egídio said, NPN is a great place to get feedback on your work, and to learn by giving others feedback. Your work is very professional (and lovely), so you’re off to a good start.