I´m Brenda Tharp, ask me anything

If you’re not an NPN member yet, you can join our free tier to ask questions in the AMA or to get the full benefits of what we offer; you can join here.

Hello Everyone! am a nature and fine art photographer currently living full time on the road. I make my living full time from teaching, writing, selling prints, and teaching workshops/webinars and leading tours. Life is full of adventure with this lifestyle! I live for experiencing and photographing the beautiful of our planet and even after 33 years of photography, I am still amazed and in awe of things I see and experience in nature. I travel with my life-partner Jed, and the two of us have a love for all things wild so it’s been grand to explore with him.

I have written a few books on nature photography from the creative/vision viewpoint. My photographs are including in private collections around the world, and I’m honored each time someone buys one of my images. I teach mostly about vision and creative expression, emphasizing that over post-production, although that is an important part of the total craft of photography! I love spending time in the southwest USA deserts, including Death Valley, Red Rock Country in Utah, and New Mexico but I also love the mountains!! I guess that’s why I am living on the road mostly - to see it all, and capture photographs that express the beauty of it.

If you have any questions about my photography, my lifestyle, my workshops/tours, or my favorite locations, I’d love to hear from you!

AMA Rules:

• Please only ask one question by replying to this topic a single time, using the “Ask a question” button at the bottom. It’s also helpful to scroll to the bottom while reading the topic to make sure nobody else has asked the same question first before you ask.
  • Please don’t ask more than one question so everyone gets a chance.