I´m Anna Morgan, ask me anything

If you’re not an NPN member yet, you can join our free tier to ask questions in the AMA or to get the full benefits of what we offer; you can join here.

Hello to everyone from Vancouver Island! My name is Anna Morgan and I’m a full-time landscape photographer known mostly for my small and intimate scenes of nature.

I grew up in the UK though I am half British / half Spanish . In a former life, I was a companion animal veterinarian and, after 12 years in practice, my husband and I decided to relocate in search of a better work-life balance. After a few years in the Lower Mainland of British Columbia, we are finally settled on Vancouver Island with no intention of ever leaving. I have two children, Rowan (6) and Noemi (5) who both already have their own cameras and are developing a love for the fascinating nature we are fortunate to have at our fingertips here.

In 2020, after a few years of juggling work, mat leaves and a global pandemic, I finally graduated with a masters in Conservation Medicine. I wrote my thesis on the role of conservation photographers and the entire process really changed my life, understanding and general trajectory in life, as well as my approach to photography.