New to NPN

Hello, Not sure how I missed this place in the past but I found it now! I have been a part-time photographer for a number of years and specialize in underwater photography but alas, I can’t practice my craft as much as I would like so Nature/Landscape/Wildlife along with a variety of other photographic interests keep me busy. At this point, I am most interested in growing my vision so my photographs can speak for themselves vs. just being someplace and taking an image that just says “I was here”. I would also like to contribute anything others might find useful or helpful.

Cheers, Keith

2 Likes

Hello and welcome to NPN, Keith. Glad to see you did find the site and hope you can share some of your work over time. Sounds like you have a broad range of interests in photography including underwater scenes. I have a good friend that travels the world doing underwater photography. He is a long time certified scuba diver instructor out of So Cal.

1 Like

Thanks Paul! UW photo is fun and challenging, SoCal’s Channel Islands are a wonderful place to shoot UW!

1 Like

Keith, welcome to NPN. So glad you found the site, and looking forward to seeing your photos, as well as your comments and critiques. I am sure you will have a lot to offer NPN, but I also hope you find that you also receive from the community as well.

1 Like

Welcome, Keith! I’d love to see more UW images here. I am always fascinated by them. Where are you based at, btw?

You have come to the right place! Looking forward to hearing your stories!

1 Like

Keith,

Welcome to NPN! Glad you found us. It’s welcoming also that you’ve introduce yourself. Of course nature photography is the focus, but being part of the community by participating in the galleries and forums is a huge part too. We look forward to your images and contributions!

Lon

1 Like