I'm Carl Battreall, Ask Me Anything!

Greetings Everyone,

I am excited to be participating in NPN’s Ask Me Anything feature. I have been involved, on and off, with NPN for many years. I have been working in the outdoor photography field for 30 years. I can honestly say that I have explored all aspects of the outdoor photography discipline including natural history, environmental photojournalism, outdoor adventure and sports, travel, and fine art. I have done and still do commercial photography, workshop instruction, custom printing and guiding to help fill in the pieces of the photography puzzle. I have had plenty of success, but it has been my failures, and they far out number my successes, that I have learned the most from.

If you have ever taken a workshop with me, you know I prefer the informal Question and Answer format, so this is great. Please ask any questions you want about photography, Alaska (or travel in general, I have been lucky enough to have photographed in 18 countries). I also enjoy discussing philosophy, tea drinking, backcountry travel, parenting, bicycles…Ask Me Anything!

Carl

https://www.asinglelens.com/

About Carl