I'm Glenn Bartley, ask me anything!

Hi NPN,

My name is Glenn Bartley and I am happy to be here for today’s “Ask Me Anything”. Feel free to ask me any questions that you might have and I’ll do my best to answer them.

For those unfamiliar with my work, I am a Canadian wildlife photographer specializing in birds. Over the past 15 or so years I’ve spent countless hours searching for some of the most unique and beautiful birds throughout the Americas. My travels have taken me from northern Alaska all the way to Tierra del Fuego and everywhere in between!

I am probably most well known for my intimate portraits of birds from the Neotropical realm and especially my portfolio of hummingbird images. In fact, earlier this year I finally published a book on Hummingbirds with Princeton University Press.

Throughout the year I also lead several tours to the countries I am most familiar with for keen bird photographers. I pride myself on leading the best bird photography tours out there and over the past decade have really enjoyed sharing my love of photography and birds with many others.

When I’m not out photographing birds you’ll likely find me making sawdust in my garage workshop. Furniture making has become a second artistic outlet for me and my goal is to make all of the furniture for my house.

Bring on the questions!

You can find more of my work at - http://www.glennbartley.com/

AMA Rules:

• Please only ask one question by replying to this topic a single time, using the yellow Reply button at the bottom. It’s also helpful to scroll to the bottom while reading the topic to make sure nobody else has asked the same question first before you ask.
  • Please don’t ask more than one question so everyone gets a chance.
  • Please do not reply to anyone else’s post. The only purpose of replies on this topic is to ask the author one question. Please create a new topic if you’d like to discuss a related topic in more detail.