Mountains under the fog

Critique Style Requested: Standard

The photographer is looking for generalized feedback about the aesthetic and technical qualities of their image.

Description

I have very little experience with shooting fog and until that sunrise shooting I didn’t even understand why everybody is getting so excited about fog. But then I got to this lake in teton national park and after a hike up we came to a beautiful lake that the fog just added to its magic.

Specific Feedback

As it is one of the few pictures I have of fog any feedback is welcome.

Technical Details

Sony a7c, tamron 17-28, f/13, 0.4 sec, iso 160, 28 mm. I did some post processing to try to improve the light and the color (hopefully in the right direction :grinning:
Here is an edited version based on the comments given:

I love it when mist forms over calm water like this. Well, of course it’s calm, Kris…fog has a hard time forming in wind! :laughing:

Anyway, nice catch and I like that you’ve focused on the reflection. A little scroll crop to eliminate the light bits of mountain is an improvement to me. I think you’ve got some nice depth in the water, too, with the reflection breaking up and revealing the rocks and sand. Not sure the heavy dark of the rock works as well and some light dodging might reduce the visual heft there (the rest of the image is fairly light and evenly so for the most part). I personally like the breaks the tiny rocks provide in the water, but if they bug you, cloning them out should be easy.