Mushroom and leaf + rework

Rework

Original

Critique Style Requested: Standard

The photographer is looking for generalized feedback about the aesthetic and technical qualities of their image.

Description

I have been rather non-active here at NPN for a while, mainly due to lack of inspiration regarding posting images as well as giving comments on other members images. Since I think this is an excellent community that have helped me a lot with my development as a ahobbyist photographer I will now become somewhat more active again:)

Also this autumn I participated in the same photo tour in Härjedalen, Sweden as I have done for the last 6 years visiting many times the same places as during previous occations. I think it is great for your development as a photographer to return to the same places many times and try to find new compositions and motives, this also during different conditions.

Here is a small scene of a mushroom and a leaf that I found to be attractive. This place at the creek TevĂĄn have many possibilities for this type of findings, and I have visited this site maybe ten times during these workshops.

Specific Feedback

I am rather happy with this image, but I always want to improve. So any comments regarding how this image could be improved are very welcome!

Technical Details

Olympus OM-D EM-1X with a 120 mm (equiv.) macro lens, ISO 400, f/8, 0.13 sec., tripod, cable release

The relationship of equals is the biggest impression I get with this. Even though both are small in reality, they are equal and big players in this small scene. Both are also dying back and soon we won’t see any visible parts of the larger organisms both come from. Not sure you intended all that, but it’s what I’m getting.