Compostion cc on RAW file - Palouse sunset

Just got back from visiting a friend in the PNW and spent a ton of time outdoors including shooting in the Palouse. I haven’t done any processing on this image yet and am interested in other’s thoughts about the sliver of sky that is currently there. My instinct is to cut it out since it’s the brightest part of the image and draws the eye out. However, I do know I can adjust this in post but maybe not completely.

I’ll be doing some contrast adjustment through various means. Any suggestions for processing are always welcome as I am still a beginner and always learning. Thanks!

If you would like your image to be eligible for a feature on the NPN Instagram (@NaturePhotoNet), add the tag ‘ig’ and leave your Instagram username below.

@alisceofbrie2020

Brie: I lived in Spokane in the early 80s in my pre-photography days and the Palouse was something to drive through on the way to more interesting places. Now I rue the missed opportunities. The full pastel color spectrum you have here is immediately appealing and for me that small strip of sky is like the beginning of the rainbow so I think I would be inclined to keep it. It is small enough that you certainly could crop it out but as is it also acts as a framing element. The pull of the bright warm colors in the ULC kind of overwhelms it anyway. Well seen, composed and captured. >=))>