Sweet sunset at Sanmarino Republic

I was a flower photographer in NPN. Three years ago my wife arrived to the end of her pathway preordered in the map of her life and I was no more able to photograph a flower, no one more since than. I began covering long trekking with my small dog and slowly I began to enjoy landscape photos. Now I love them but the transition from a 200mm macro of small flowers to a 24mm infinite landscapes is still difficult for me. Therefore I ask your patience and heart for helping me to become a better landscape photographer just as NPN did once while I was taking flowers. Thanks.

Sanmarino indipendent Republic is near Rimini, my town, only 7 km as the crow flies. From the bettlements of the medioeval fortified town I enjoied this peacefull sweet sunset.

Specific Feedback Requested

All feedbacks and suggestions.

Technical Details

Is this a composite: No
D850 and 24-70mm Nikkor lens. F11, ISO 250, 1/180 at 60mm without tripod. Post processed mostly in the Raw Converter, cleaned and finished in Photoshop.

1 Like

What a beautiful composition/scene, The layers of fog with the sun bring such a peace to the mood. The tree down through the lampposts brings me right where I think you want me to be.Nicely seen Giuseppe.

I have found NPN to be invaluable in helping me develop as a landscape photographer…I am sure you will also. I am very grateful for all the time people give for feedback. Welcome back!

1 Like

Opps, one thought …the tree in the RLC is a bit of a distraction to my eye but that is my humble opinion.

Mario I have been very irresolute about wat you have pointed out. You are right that it is distracting but cutting it seems to me unbalancing the image with the sun too lateral. But I may be wrong because the three and the street lamps leed definitely toward the sun.

It may look like this

1 Like

Bella immagine Giuseppe.